Philadelphia 76ers
Philadelphia 76ers

Philadelphia 76ers

The Philadelphia 76ers (also commonly known as the Sixers) are an American professional basketball team based in the Philadelphia metropolitan area. The 76ers compete in the National Basketball Association (NBA) as a member of the league's Eastern Conference Atlantic Division and play at Wells Fargo Center. Founded in 1946 and originally known as the Syracuse Nationals, they are one of the oldest franchises in the NBA, and one of only eight (out of 23) to survive the league's first decade.

The 76ers have had a prominent history, with many of the greatest players in NBA history having played for the organization, including Wilt Chamberlain, Hal Greer, Billy Cunningham, Julius Erving, Andrew Toney, Moses Malone, Charles Barkley, and Allen Iverson. They have won three NBA championships, with their first coming as the Syracuse Nationals in 1955. The second title came in 1967, a team which was led by Chamberlain. The third title came in 1983, won by a team led by Erving and Malone. The 76ers have only been back to the NBA Finals once since then: in 2001, where they were led by Iverson and lost to the Los Angeles Lakers in five games.
Top brands

65.7% (2691 games) played in Nike brand shoes

10.1% (412 games) played in Under Armour brand shoes

6.5% (266 games) played in Adidas brand shoes

4.9% (200 games) played in Converse brand shoes

4.2% (170 games) played in Puma brand shoes

3.8% (154 games) played in New Balance brand shoes

3.2% (129 games) played in Jordan brand shoes

1.0% (39 games) played in Reebok brand shoes

0.3% (12 games) played in Skechers brand shoes

0.2% (8 games) played in Li-Ning brand shoes

0.1% (5 games) played in Trezz brand shoes

0.1% (4 games) played in Peak brand shoes

0.0% (1 games) played in AND1 brand shoes

0.0% (1 games) played in Louis Vuitton brand shoes