Washington Wizards
Washington Wizards

Washington Wizards

The Washington Wizards are an American professional basketball team based in Washington, D.C. The Wizards compete in the National Basketball Association (NBA) as a member of the league's Eastern Conference Southeast Division. The team plays its home games at the Capital One Arena, in the Chinatown neighborhood of Washington, D.C.

The franchise was established in 1961 as the Chicago Packers based in Chicago, Illinois, and were renamed to Chicago Zephyrs the following season. In 1963, they relocated to Baltimore, Maryland and became the Baltimore Bullets, taking the name from a previous team of the same name. In 1973, the team changed its name to the Capital Bullets to reflect their move to the Washington metropolitan area, and then to Washington Bullets in the following season. In 1997, they rebranded themselves as the Wizards.

The Wizards have appeared in four NBA Finals, and won in 1978. They have had a total of 28 playoff appearances, won four conference titles (1971, 1975, 1978, 1979), and seven division titles (1971, 1972, 1973, 1974, 1975, 1979, 2017). Their best season came in 1975 with a record of 60–22. Wes Unseld is the only player in franchise history to become the MVP (1969), and win the Finals MVP award (1978). Four players (Walt Bellamy, Terry Dischinger, Earl Monroe and Wes Unseld) have won the Rookie of the Year award.
Top brands

66.8% (2455 games) played in Nike brand shoes

13.2% (485 games) played in Jordan brand shoes

6.7% (246 games) played in Adidas brand shoes

5.8% (213 games) played in Puma brand shoes

3.6% (133 games) played in Anta brand shoes

1.4% (51 games) played in Under Armour brand shoes

1.2% (44 games) played in 361 brand shoes

0.7% (27 games) played in New Balance brand shoes

0.2% (9 games) played in Reebok brand shoes

0.1% (4 games) played in Trezz brand shoes

0.1% (4 games) played in Li-Ning brand shoes

0.0% (1 games) played in ETHICS brand shoes

0.0% (1 games) played in AND1 brand shoes